Classification of District / City Regions in Aceh: Klassen Typology Approach

Eddy Gunawan


The purpose of this study was to determine the classification of the districts/cities in Aceh Province using the approach of the Klassen Typology 2010-2015 period. Based on the analysis Klassen Typology found that from 23 districts/cities in Aceh Province can be described as follows:    First, most districts in Aceh Province in the period 2010-2015  are included in the classification the area fast forward and fast-growing as many as 9 districts and 4 cities of Simeulue, Aceh Selatan, Aceh Tenggara, Aceh Timur, Aceh Central, Pidie, North Aceh, Gayo Lues, Bener Meriah, Banda Aceh, Langsa, Lhokseumawe, and Subulussalam. Second, the classification of developed regions but suppressed as much as one city is Sabang City. Third, the classification of the fast-growing areas. As much as one district in Pidie Jaya. Fourth, the classification of relatively underdeveloped areas, as many as eight districts of Aceh Singkil, West Aceh, Aceh Besar, Bireuen, Aceh Barat Daya, Aceh Tamiang, Nagan Raya, and Aceh Jaya.

Full Text:



  • There are currently no refbacks.